HomeServicesPhoto GalleryCurrent ProjectsCompleted ProjectsContact

Leading the way in
M e t a l   C o n s t r u c t i o n
Industrial          Commercial          Residential
Who we are

RK's Metal Construction has been in operation for 17 years and has grown from a residential eavestroughing business to a leading provider of quality pre-engineered metal structures, metal siding and flat and built-up roofing, offering full contracting services from concrete, electrical, mechanical to design and engineering.
The following is a compilation of RK’s Metal Construction Projects. For more information on any of them, please contact us.


Manitoba Housing - Snow Lake, MB
Completed: Spring 2017
General Contractors – Unit refresh to a 4-plex
Manitoba Housing
Suzanne Bird, Contract Administrator
suzanne.bird@gov.mb.ca


Manitoba Housing - The Pas, MB
Completed: Spring 2017
General Contractors - Flat Roof Replacement and HRV Upgrades on a 5-story building
Manitoba Housing
Suzanne Bird, Contract Administrator
suzanne.bird@gov.mb.ca


Manitoba Water Services Board - Snow Lake, MB
Completed:  October 2016
General Contractors – Secondary Clarifier Dome Cover & Associated Works at the Town of Snow Lake Waste Water Treatment Plant
Manitoba Water Services Board
Nathan Wittmeier, Sr. Project Engineer
nathan.wittmeier@gov.mb.ca


Manitoba Housing - Cranberry Portage, MB
completed:  March 2016
General Contractors – Responsible for interior and exterior renovations to 9 residential units
Manitoba Housing
Suzanne Bird
suzanne.bird@gov.mb.ca


​​Manitoba Hydro - Ross Lake Station Control Building, Flin Flon, MB
completed: December 2015
General Contractors - Responsible for control building upgrade and addition
Manitoba Hydro
Mel Rittberg
mrittberg@hydro.mb.ca


Northland Ford, Flin Flon – New Dealership Building
completed: Summer 2015
General contractors – responsible for excavation, foundation, erecting steel building, insulation, cladding, roofing, mechanical, electrical, and all interior work
Northland Ford
Dale Bigelow & Keith Young
(204) 623-4350
dale@northlandford.mb.ca
keith@northlandford.mb.ca


Hudbay Minerals – Snow Lake Roof Repairs
completed: November 2014
Responsible for repairs to 16,000 sq ft. roofing at the mine site
Hudbay Minerals
Keith Loggie
(204) 358-5302
keith.loggie@hudbayminerals.com


Hudbay Minerals - Fine Ore Bins, Snow Lake
completed: August 2014
Responsible for clearing out of fine ore bins
Hudbay Minerals
Keith Loggie
(204) 358-5302
keith.loggie@hudbayminerals.com


TRX RV - Martensville, SK
completed: August 2014
General Contractors - responsible for excavation, foundation, erecting steel building, insulation, cladding, roofing, mechanical, electrical, sprinkler system, crane installation
TRX RV
Tom Oakes
(306) 384-4900
tom@trxrv.ca


Flin Flon Credit Union Limited
completed: October 2013
Responsible for miscellaneous demolition, excavation & compaction, installation of masonry walls, shoring of decks and wall framing
Flin Flon Credit Union Limited
Kory Eastman
(204) 687-6620
keastman@flinfloncu.mb.ca


Service Canada Roof Upgrade - Flin Flon, MB
completed: August 2013
General Contractors - responsible for removing existing roof to substate and replace with metal
4091541 Manitoba Ltd.
Terry Davis
davillona@mymts.net


Hudbay Minerals – Reed Lake Warehouse
Nov 2012 – May 2013
General Contractors – responsible for excavation, foundation, erecting steel building, insulation, cladding, roofing, mechanical, electrical, sprinkler system, crane installation
Hudbay Minerals
Brent Christensen
(204) 687-1805
brent.christensen@hudbayminerals.com


Town of Creighton – Shop
July 2012 – Jan 2013
General Contractors – responsible for excavation, foundation, erecting steel building, insulation, cladding, roofing
Town of Creighton, SK
Paula Muench
(306) 688-2149
paula.creighton@sasktel.net


Twin Motors – Flin Flon
Jun 2011 – Jan 2012, Sept – Dec 2012
General Contractors – responsible for excavation, foundation, erecting drive thru steel building, walkway & parapet, insulation, cladding, roofing
Twin Motors
Nick Jewel
(204) 623-6401
nick@twinmotors.ca


Murray Dunn GM – The Pas
Oct 2011 – Oct 2012
General Contractors – responsible for all aspects of the additions and renovations to the showroom, offices and garages, including all interior work, electrical and mechanical
Murray GM
Frank Lang
(204) 623-3481
franklang@murraythepas.ca


Vale Mine Site - Thompson, MB
completed: October 2012
Responsible for materials and labour to remove and replace roofing materials from roof deck
Vale Canada
Mike McAlpin
(204) 778-2211
mike.mcalpin@vale.com


Hudbay Minerals – Lalor Lake
Aug - Dec 2011
Responsible for concrete insulating, siding, doors & windows, roofing, electrical, mechanical, insulating, concrete
Hudbay Minerals
Jack Ayotte
(204) 358-5260
Jack.Ayotte@hudbayminerals.com​


Manitoba Hydro - Ralls Island, The Pas
June 2009
Responsible for control building upgrade and addition
Manitoba Hydro
Bob Stark
(204) 477-7142
bstark@mbhydro.mb.ca


Manitoba Hydro - Birchtree Station
Feb - March 2009
Responsible for erecting steel building, cladding, roofing & siding, windows & doors
Manitoba Hydro
Henry Huewan
(204) 941-9485
hhuewan@hydro.mb.ca


Crowflight Industries
Aug 2000 - Nov 2008
Responsible for cladding entire mine site: Head Frame; Mill; Crusher; Warehouse; Electrical Building; Storage Building. Mechanical and electrical also involved.
Crowflight Industries
Paul Keller
(705) 716-4563
pkeller@crowflight.com


Inco - Thompson Birchtree Mine (now Vale Canada)
Nov 2007 - Jan 2008
Responsible for erecting steel building and cladding
Crane Steel Industries
Ed Gremiak
(204) 781-1775
ed@cranesteel.com


HBM&S Zinc Plant - Powerhouse Building Upgrades
July - Sept 2007 & June - Oct 2008
Responsible for concrete, insulating, roofing, siding, electrical and mechanical
Hudson Bay Mining & Smelting Co. Ltd.
Bruce Galay
(204) 358-5260
bruce.galay@hudbayminerals.ca
Completed Projects